Thursday, October 13, 2022 at 7 p.m

Hall of the Cultural Palace

Simphonic concert

Conductor: Horváth József

Soloist: Daniel Goiți


Sergei Rachmaninov – Concert no. 2 in C minor for piano and orchestra op.18;

Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – Fifth Symphony in E minor op.64

If you decide to have a memorable evening of classical music, we propose a meeting with the phenomenal pianist Daniel Goitsi and the score of the Concerto in C minor for piano and orchestra by Sergei Rachmaninov, together with the Fifth Symphony by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, in the orchestral approach symphony and conductor Horváth József, an event scheduled in the second week of the Philharmonic season, Thursday 13 October 2022, at 19.00!

We return to themes of consistency and traditional oppositions, Concert no. 2 for piano by Rachmaninov and Symphony No. 5 by Tchaikovsky being the scores that this time cover the performance times of the evening at the Palace, representing an area of ​​excellence, where the performance transcends the comfortable.

In a continuous balance of strength and intimacy, performance on the keys of the instrument or simple ingredient of the score, Rachmaninoff’s pianistic demands dexterity and endurance, sensitivity and subtlety, a whole that can only confirm one of the most popular successes in the classical world , balanced in the dynamics of the evening by the peaks of one of the most moving and seductive of Tchaikovksi’s symphonies.

Subtle and effective, eminently singable and easily memorable, the two opposites provoke and at the same time involve emotionally in a unique and seductive way…

Read more about tickets, prices and discounts here

Ticket Office Hours

Ticket Office – Arad Philharmonic

  • Monday 9 AM - 1 PM
  • Tuesday 9 AM - 1 PM
  • Wednesday 12 PM - 4 PM
  • Thursday 9 AM - 1 PM