Conductor: Cristian Neagu

Soloist: Florin Gherghel


Piotr Ilici Tchaikovsky: Souvenir d’un lieu cher (Memory of a dear place), Op. 42;
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 5 in B-flat major, D. 485;


Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, the small concert literature or the traditional ballroom music of the 19th century, always take us out of the comfort of rereading readings…

A musical theme of the story inspires the new premiere of April, Souvenir d’un lieu cher, a refined collection of pieces for violin and piano – Méditation, Scherzo, Melodie (Chant sans paroles) – presented in the masterful orchestration of Alexandr Glazunov.

Along with it, we meet again with the Symphony in E flat major by Franz Schubert, a score loaded with the Viennese perfume of the first decades of the nineteenth century, perfectly compatible with Mozart’s sonic ideals. It convinces us again, through its beauty, its simplicity and purity.

The event will take place without public, the program being broadcast on Thursday evening, April 22, at 19.00, on the ARAD TV channel.

Read more about tickets, prices and discounts here

Ticket Office Hours

Ticket Office – Arad Philharmonic

  • Monday 9 AM - 1 PM
  • Tuesday 9 AM - 1 PM
  • Wednesday 12 PM - 4 PM
  • Thursday 9 AM - 1 PM