Symphonic Concert

Conductor: Matthew Pop

Soloist: Oana Csiky


Ludwig van Beethoven Concert no. 1 in C major for piano and orchestra, op.15;

Franz Schubert Symphony no. 9 in C major, D 944;


Viennese music returns to the desks of the symphony orchestra in the last program of November, through two of the masterpieces of the first decades of the nineteenth century: Concert no. 1 for piano and orchestra op.15 by Ludwig van Beethoven and Symphony no. 9 in C major, known as the “Great Symphony” by Franz Schubert.

The piano creation through which Beethoven shares the Viennese tradition of the classics Joseph Haydn and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart is resumed in the interpretation of the pianist Oana Csiky, now in her first collaboration with the Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra, while the conductor Matei Pop appeals to his monumental symphony. it owes its nickname to its extraordinary difficulty, magnitude and size. With an exceptional rhythmic energy and a radically advanced orchestral endowment, “The Great Symphony” anticipates the new romantic aesthetic of the mid-nineteenth century, so concretely materialized in the symphonic creation of Anton Bruckner.

We are waiting for you, therefore, at a new and promising symphonic meeting, on the evening of November 25, 2021, at 19.00!


Read more about tickets, prices and discounts here

Ticket Office Hours

Ticket Office – Arad Philharmonic

  • Monday 9 AM - 1 PM
  • Tuesday 9 AM - 1 PM
  • Wednesday 12 PM - 4 PM
  • Thursday 9 AM - 1 PM