Conductor: Daniel Manasi

Soloist: Luca Toncian



Ferenc Erkel: Overture to the opera Hunyadi László;

Franz Liszt: Concert no. 1 in E flat major for piano and orchestra;

Béla Bartók: Romanian folk dances;

Franz Liszt: The Symphonic Poem Preludes;


This November marks the 175th anniversary of the meeting of the great Franz Liszt with the inhabitants of Arad, the concerts that the sensational pianist and composer of the nineteenth century gave on November 8 and 10, 1846, in the official hall of the hotel. The “White Cross” in the festivities hall of the old City Hall, being one of the most elitist events in our cultural past.

With grateful thoughts, we mark this anniversary with the main theme of the symphonic concert of November 11, 2021, dedicated to Liszt’s compositional creation, seen from the perspective of the great virtuoso pianist and the creator of the symphonic poem, one of the most illustrative and emotional musical genres. of the Romantic era.

We invite you, therefore, to the audition of Concert no. 1 in E flat major for piano and orchestra and symphonic poem Preludes, two of Liszt’s most remarkable scores, the ones I accompanied with equally brilliant pages from Hungarian classical music literature, overture to Ferenc Erkel’s László Hunyadi and Romanian Folk Dances by Béla Bartók.

The guests of the evening of November 11, from 19.00, are the conductor Daniel Manasi and the pianist Luca Toncian.


Read more about tickets, prices and discounts here

Ticket Office Hours

Ticket Office – Arad Philharmonic

  • Monday 9 AM - 1 PM
  • Tuesday 9 AM - 1 PM
  • Wednesday 12 PM - 4 PM
  • Thursday 9 AM - 1 PM